Dessert

Now I realize that most people are posting beautiful pictures of their kids or family decked out in their Easter finest. Well, our Easter pictures will be re-creates because I took no such pictures today (but that’s ok because a picture is a picture whether it’s taken on the day or not). But I did take a picture of my AMAZING dessert! So if you need an easy and delicious dessert to feed a small army of people (or a big family plus a few guests) this is the perfect dessert for you!

Punch bowl cake (I have no idea of its real name)

Get your ingredients and a big old punch bowl……we are making a cake!

One yellow or white cake – baked

2 boxes of Vanilla Pudding – or if you are a from scratch kind of gal, make your own

1 large container of cool whip

Fresh Fruit or berries

I baked my white cake in two 9 inch round pans the day before because I had a lot of food prep to do today……that worked great! After the cakes cooled I put them in an air tight container and they were ready to use this afternoon.

I got out my punch bowl and crumbled (in large chunks) a little over half of the first cake.

Next I added 1/3 of my vanilla pudding.

I had planned to just make this a strawberry punch bowl cake, but the raspberries and black berries looked SO good at Kroger I decided to mix it up a little! My first layer of fruit was fresh strawberries. On top of the strawberries I added a layer of cool whip.

After the cool whip I started again with the cake chunks and pudding. But for my fruit layer I did the raspberries and black berries……oh so yummy!

Then I added my third and final layer and two whole strawberries to garnish the top. Not only was it beautiful, but VERY tasty too!

This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment