Domesticated!

First day of our Christmas break at the School of Smooches and I’m feeling pretty domesticated!! I was planning to clean my house, but decided to complete a project Stephen helped me start on Saturday.

Months ago some friends gave us this white “dresser” and it’s been in the girls room ever since. But I really wanted to add a covered cork board to the door (in fact for a few months we just took the door completely off because part of it broke and wouldn’t stay together). Well, another friend gave me a huge cork board and on Saturday Stephen cut it up and fitted the door back together. I found this perfect patterned material at Joanne’s on Saturday and today my mom helped me cover the door. I LOVE it! So we also decided to do the board for the little boy’s room. They both turned out so nice!  I just love having a “permanent” house that I can decorate. So much fun!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Not quite as much fun…….doing the mending tonight. But I got 3 pieces repaired and I have three happy kids with clothing that doesn’t have holes anymore!

This entry was posted in Life, School of Smooches, Works for Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment