Hitting the books

Back to school!  Yep, we are going back to school tomorrow.  It kinda feels like we are cutting our Christmas break a bit short, but we have no special plans this week, the kids are going a bit wonky with no schedule and I’d rather have more time off during the summer when we can actually do fun stuff outside, so it’s back to the books for us!  The first few days getting back into our school routine are always tough and I think tomorrow is probably going to be a hard day, but tonight I’m choosing to get to bed at a reasonable time (aka before midnight) which in theory will make getting up early easier (please just say yes) and tomorrow I will choose joy, I will select my words with care and I will lower my voice when I feel like raising it!  Wow, this seems like an impossible task already and it’s not even tomorrow. God help me!

This entry was posted in Life, School of Smooches. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment