Happy Valentine’s Day!

There’s something super fun about surprising your kids.  And there’s something magical for them to wake up with a surprise right on their bed. Last night I snuck, ok my kids are pretty deep sleepers so not much sneaking was necessary, upstairs and laid a Valentine gift beside the pillow of each of my four big kids.  Carlos was really my only child who realized that today would be Valentine’s Day.  For sanity sake, I try to keep holiday excitement very low by not telling the kid ahead of time. Anyway, I was excited about their Valentine gifts!

I made each of the kids a little card and added a small bag of candy and a new tooth brush…..not very romantic you might say?!?!?!  But these were no ordinary toothbrushes!  They were special.  They were Arm and Hammer Sprinbrush toothbrush that you decorate with stickers and can personalize!   With kids, small things can be the greatest thing in the world…….my kids LOVED their new tooth brushes.  They spent about an hour choosing what stickers to add to their toothbrush. 

I thought it was kinda funny giving the kids candy and a toothbrush…..just a little ironic.  Oh and did I mention that Jeremiah and Natalie woke up at 5 AM…..yes FIVE A.M. and found their treats.  Thankfully I was prepared for such an event and removed the stickers from the toothbrush box so they would not decorate without some supervision.

We also had a fun day with some special Valentine’s school projects, but that’s for another post.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment