Random thoughts

Bits of randomness

** Carlos is learning how to do a cartwheel.  He spends as much time as possible every day practicing.  And he’s getting better!

**Pulling weeds is very therapeutic.  So is chopping off tree branches.  I feel better and my garden, flowerbeds and pear trees look better.

** And speaking of the garden……it’s doing SO well!  I’m so excited because last night I found about 4 small (very small) yellow squash on one of my plants!  And some very tiny cucumbers too (well they were on the cucumber plants).  Small they are, but I’m excited that the plants are already producing!!

**Natalie came home from Oma’s house today.  I miss having my little helper girl!  She had a fabulous time at Oma’s house spending time with her girl cousins Eva and Autumn. 

**I’m thankful that my kids have cousins close in age and close in geography!

**I was told yesterday that I had beautiful hair by the “sample man” at W*lmart…..funny because I didn’t even fix it before we went to the store.  Guess red hair looks good no matter what!?!?!?

**I’m so thankful for the healing ability found in onions…..yep, best way to relive ear pain from an ear infection.  Poor Ben has been in such pain this week with his ears, but an onion treatment or two and he’s feeling better……other than the gross goop oozing from his ear. (if you want to read more about using onions and garlic click here    )

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment