Nothing that a little dirt can’t cure

Nothing that a little dirt can’t cure.

Yep, I’ve been digging in the dirt and boy do I feel refreshed today (hard work of pulling weeds is good for ya!).  Stephen tilled up our garden this evening.  I just love the smell of fresh turned dirt.  There’s just something wonderful about soft damp earth.  Ben and Jeremiah must have thought so too because they kept running around the garden squishing the soft soil between their toes. 

I’m really excited because my garden is almost twice the size of last year’s space……funny because my garden seems to grow double each year!!  And this is by far the earliest we’ve been ready for planting EVER!  I’m usually a late gardener!!  I’m still undecided about everything that we will grow, but Carlos has specifically requested watermelon and even though it takes up a TON of space I’m sure that will be one of our garden items this year!

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment