End of summer gardens

End of summer overgrown gardens……there’s something about them…..I like them!  This morning I decided to de-weed my garden, whew, what a job!  But I have to say that there’s something great about forging your way through weeds and vines to find some beautiful ripe tomato or a surprise cucumber……fruits of your labor that you never dreamed could be found in that mess.

It made me think of my kids.  I sorta feel that lately they are this overgrown garden……mostly what I see is weeds, vines and pricker plants.  It’s time to do some pruning, weeding and cleaning out!  The freedom of summer is coming to an end and the structure of autumn is about to begin……and I’m ready for that!  And as I’m digging out the “weeds” and planting “seeds” of Gospel in their lives, I pray that God will bring fruit!

This entry was posted in Life, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment