Summer Time

So here I sit on our front porch watching the kids enjoy a hot summer afternoon.  The girls are enjoying a dip in the poor (I’m watching a few extra kids today).  It’s so fun to watch girls play.  They laugh and giggle with each other, gently dipping in the water…..well until Jeremiah joins them and then they anti-up and start laughing and talking loudly and the splashing…..oh my what splashing.  The big boys are drying off their swimming trucks by a rousing game of kick ball…..which mostly involves loud debating over the rules.  Ok, I guess the rules were figured out since now they are back to kicking, running and sliding home.  It’s so funny how boys play.  They play with all….they give all and it’s loud!  The grunting and moaning and shouting…..they throw themselves with abandon on the grass and slide into every base even if they’ve been tagged.  Oh the littlest boy (Ben) is snoozing away….the perfect place for him at 2:30 in the afternoon. And the littlest girl is playing happily on the porch marking my toes with blue chalk.

Summer time

I love summer time

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment