Tractors, bananas, three, oh my!

Last week Jeremiah told Stephen, “I’m going to mow the yard!”  Stephen replied, “How are you going to mow the yard?” (Stephen was thinking, with our big lawn mower, the push mower, some other type of mower) and Jeremiah says, “I’ll mow the front and then the back!”

My conversation with Jeremiah:
J:  I want a tractor mommy!!
Me:  When you are older I’m sure you can get a tractor
J:  (thinking for a minute) When I’m as old as Papa Grande can I get a tractor??
Me:  (trying not to laugh….Papa Grande is 96 years old) Sure, when you are that old I’m sure you can get a tractor.

A couple of days ago Carlos had the following one-sided conversation with Jeremiah during breakfast:

“This banana is not ripe (holding up his perfectly yellow banana).  A ripe banana has brown spots (thinking for a half-a-second), like mommy!  Mommy has brown spots (freckles), so she’s ripe too!! 

We are super excited because Natalie’s cradle care family is coming for a visit this weekend.  And this morning Jeremiah and I had the following conversation:

J:  Papa Jim coming to our house mommy?
Me:  Yes, Papa Jim in coming in just a few days!!
J:  Mommy, Papa Jim free (three) like me?  Papa Jim be my friend??!!?
Me:  No, Papa Jim is not three, but I’m sure he will be your friend.

This entry was posted in Kid Funny, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment