Happy Birthday Jeremiah!!

To my little boy Jeremiah,

Today you turn 3 years old!  How much you have grown and changed from that tiny 5 lb. 14 ounce baby with about a pound of wild black hair!  This year you were moved again from middle child to second oldest.  It was a rough few months for you, but you’ve come out on the other side a stronger, loving and kind big brother.

You amazed me this year when you learned Psalm 23 almost completely word for word (And I thought you weren’t listening!!).  You’ve learned your alphabet, counting to 20, colors and shapes and your vocabulary has just exploded!!  So has your love for Natalie!  You and she have become the best of big buddies!  And the trouble the two of you think up is also amazing!!  I love how you show her kindness in the way you encourage her to do new things and help her up when she falls down. I love it when you say, “come on Natalie play with me.” 

You are Carlos are still huge big buddies too.  Carlos has taught you how to play soccer and basketball and you’re a good competitor.  You like playing Sorry, Memory, and Shoots and Ladders with Carlos and Papa.  And you’re a great Ben entertainer!  You love to make him smile and laugh and he will “talk” right back at you!

And it won’t be right if I did not mention….you are stubborn…oh boy….yes, so stubborn!!  But we have seen the fruit of obedience in you this year and hope and pray for much more in the coming year!   

Some of your favorite foods are:  Cheese, hot dogs, bagels, M&Ms, anything chocolate, broccoli, scrambled eggs, grapes, mac-n-cheese…well really you love anything with cheese or chocolate!!

Some of your favorite things:  tractors, mowing, basketball, soccer, riding your scooter, playing in the sandbox, digging in the dirt, elephants, Dumbo, reading books.

This morning I asked you what you wanted to wear (fully expecting you to say your basketball shorts and shirt), but you replied, “nothin’!”  And I guess wearing your birthday suite on your birthday is pretty fitting!!

I’m so glad that God choose to bring you into our family.  Jeremiah, you have brought us joy and laugher.  What a blessing you are to this family!  I love you so very much!!  Mommy-Meeta (as you like to call me!!)

This entry was posted in Adoption, Birthdays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment