6 Month Mark!

Today is my 6 month mark!!  Yippee.  I actually thought itwas next Thursday, but I counted the weeks wrong and it’s today. I know, I know that’s silly, but it’s still exciting to me that I’m already 6 months!!  

I’ve been feeling baby Ben quite a lot in the last week..…mostly atnight.  He’s a pretty active little guy!!  Feeling him movearound is a weird sensation, but really awesome too.

I like reading what’s going on with baby Ben’s development each month and for the 6th month:

“Your baby is growing rapidly. By the end of this month, your baby willweigh around two pounds. He’ll be between 11 and 14 inches long. Soonhe’ll be able to open his eyes and turn his head toward a source ofbright light, such as a flashlight. He already has a strong grip. Whenhe’s born, he’ll be able to grasp your finger.”

How exciting!!  I may be amommy to four kids, but this is my first pregnancy, so all of this isso new to me!  A lot of it is weird, but exciting too!

This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment