National Adoption Month

November is National Adoption Month and I’ve been thinking about, pondering really, what I should post and all of a sudden I realize that today is the last day of November and I’ve not posted anything!  So in honor of my children and in hope that every orphan child around the world would receive three kisses each night, I wrote this little “poem”.

Three Kisses

Each night as I tuck you gently into bed
I look into your big dark eyes.
Shining bright, so full of laughter and life.
I bend down and kiss your forehead or your baby cheeks
One, two, three times.

Three kisses every night.
One kiss is for the special lady who gave you life.
Who made a sacrifice greater than I could ever dream.
The woman who gave me the gift of you!

Three kisses every night.
One kiss is for the arms that held you when we could not.
For Mama Martha, Mama Ana, Mama Renee,
The woman who rocked you, held you and loved you as their own.

Three kisses every night.
One kiss comes straight from me!
And I am so blessed to be your mommy.
To kiss you every night, to hug you every morning,
And love you all the hours in between.

This entry was posted in Adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment