Happy 5 years!!

Stephen and I celebrated our 5th anniversary while we were on vacation…whocould ask for a better anniversary gift!  And since there wereplenty of available and willing hands to care for our kids we even gotto go OUT on a real date!! 

It is hardfor me to believe that Stephen and I have been married 5 years! It seems more like 5 months!  I have loved (and still love) everyminute of being Stephen’s wife.  God has given me a husband who isso perfect for me.

Five things I love about Stephen:

1. He lovesthe LORD with all his heart and is serious about following Christ (oneof the first things I noticed and liked about Stephen when we first metin college)
2. He is patient (without his patient waiting I would never have married him!!)
3. He is kind (His kindness shows even to perfect strangers)
4. He loves to laugh and crack jokes (which keeps me in stitches!!)
5. He is the best Daddy (and you can tell our little boys love him so much)


Stephen was giving Carlos some directions before we left for our date:

Stephen:  Obey Abuela Oma
Carlos:  Yes sir (yeth sssrrrr)
Stephen:  Eat all of your supper
Carlos:  Yes sir (yeth sssrrrr)
Stephen:  Be kind to Zeke and Jeremiah
Carlos:  Yes sir (yeth sssrrrr)

It was so cute.  Carlos just looked at Stephen and said “Yes Sir” to everything.  He’s just too sweet!!

Stephen andI had a fabulous time on our date.  We went out to dinner at the“Tomato Patch”….which was super yummy and then went paddleboating.  We were going to do a little shopping but a bunch of thestores were closed so we drove down the island to the end and thenstopped off and went walking on the beach.  It was so nice andvery romantic.  I loved spending the evening with Stephen.

(And we’re Off!)

(hummmm…should I kiss her?!?!?!?)

(You better believe it!!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment