Beach Trip – The End!

Ok, I promise this is the last post about our beach trip…..Well forthis year anyway!!  We did have a great time and took about 500pictures…..so I just had to share.

Rebekah, Stephen and I, plus our four boys went to Oregon Inlet to seethe fishing boats come back to dock.  We arrived much earlier thanwe expected, so the boats had not started coming in….so we went to lookat the big fish in the glass “house” and then went into the littlestore and bought some yummy ice cream.  Seeing Carlos and Zekeeating their ice cream was hilarious!!  I think they had more icecream on their face and hands than in their tummy’s! After our icecream was licked and wiped from sticky fingers and faces, the boatsstarted coming in and off we went to the dock. 

Both Carlos and Zeke were a little bit afraid of the fish….and theywere huge!  Carlos was also scared of the water…thanks mommy!! Thedock was right on the water with no railing, so I was really afraidthat my absent-minded little boy would accidentally step off of and gointo the water, so I put some fear into him…..well probably too muchfear….he pretty much would not let go of my or Stephen’s hand. The little boys did enjoy looking at the big boats.  It was a funday!

On evening after dinner (when it was dark) we took the “big boys” outto the beach to catch crabs.  Armed with flashlight shovels andbuckets, I’m not sure who was more scared Carlos or the crab!  Wefound some really big ones and had fun chasing them around the darkbeach!  Carlos did get brave enough to touch one and was prettyproud of that!

Going Home!  We left a sunny 75 and arrived home a blustery 50!  What a climate shock!

(All this driving makes me want to pull my hair out!!)

I have never seen a baby act like Jeremiah did the night we got home…itwas really funny and so sweet.  As soon as we pulled up in thedrive-way he was all smiles.  I got him out of the car seat andinto the house and off he went pointing and chattering.  Allevening (we got home about 7 PM) he was happy and content.  Heplayed with toys, pulled out the canned food from his favorite cabinetand checked out all the rooms.  Every so often he would “check in”as I unpacked, but in the past two week this was definitely thehappiest he’s been!  After a very late dinner, Bible reading(Jeremiah made not a single peep), Stephen and I took the boys to theirroom to put them to bed.  Stephen was holding Jeremiah and he keptpointing to his bed, leaning toward it chattering on and on. Stephen laid him down and it looked like he hugged his bed!  Hespread his arms out and buried his face in the mattress!  Sweetlittle boy was so happy to be home!

Home Sweet Home!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment