Girls Night Out!

Girls night out! That’s what my favorite 8 year old, 3 year old and I did tonight! After dinner we went to watch Cinderella at the movie theater! We very seldom go to the theater, so this was a super special treat. This was Jadyn’s first visit to the theater (other than going to the dollar movies during the summer), so she was SUPER excited!! She chattered the entire 6 minute drive to the theater (I love living close by to things, like the movie theater).   I decided to make the night even more special with popcorn and soda 🙂 Natalie was VERY excited about that!! And the three of us ate a HUGE bag of popcorn.

The movie was really good and Natalie loved it. Since it wasn’t animated, Jadyn got a little bored in the middle and decided my lap was nicer than her seat, but other than being a little wiggly, she did great too!

The huge bag of popcorn came with the biggest drink I’ve ever seen! After the movie was finished we left the theater and I threw away the huge drink cup (still about half full…..I’m telling you it was gigantic!). Both Natalie and Jadyn were very disturbed by that and Natalie said, “mommy, that was SO wasteful! You threw away good soda.” It may have been wasteful but there’s no way I was bringing home all that Sprite!!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment