Son-shine

 

Warm sun hits my back as I sit on the park bench……just observing. A slight breeze is blowing colorful leaves over the playground. Happy peals of laughter ring out as my four little children play. This is a moment, a moment that a mama takes a deep breath and feels the joy of mothering. Everyday does not feel like this! And why would it? This is life and honestly life sucks from time to time because we are living life as broken people. I’m realizing that brokenness more and more. But at this moment the brokenness seems far away. Little bodies tumble down the slide, while little feet pound the woodchips, legs flying. A game of tag always brings giggles and glee.

A small smile creeps over my lips. It’s moments like this that I love having lots of kids close in age. My four little children happily play together…..they always have a playmate close by. Oh they flight like bitter enemies some days, but today for almost an hour they play together……content to just be together…..two brothers and two sisters having the time of their lives! And in this moment, in the sunshine and breeze, life feels free, life feels easy, life feels happy! The cares of life slip away by the carefree laughter of children at play! Thank you Jesus for children who can laugh, for children who do not carry heavy loads of worry! May I be like them, resting in your goodness and love…..basking in the SONsine of your face.

This entry was posted in Life, Thankfulness, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment