Almost 2

Tomorrow my baby girl will turn 2!!  My sweet little Baby Hope.

I am so blessed by this little girl.  Words are hardly adequate in describing the joy and light she brings to our family.  Two years ago we had no idea that God was about to bring a spunky baby girl into our lives.  That Sunday was just like any other Sunday for us……church, rest and church…….nothing out of the ordinary happened on that day, or so we thought.

But miles away a courageous young woman was giving birth and life to her beautiful daughter.  A daughter she was unable to parent.  And extraordinary thing happened that Sunday……An amazing, life altering sacrifice.  I know that “Mama J” loved that baby girl with every fiber of her being and as Jadyn grows older and understand more I want her to love “Mama J” with every fiber of her being.  I want Jade to know what an amazing woman her birthmom is……I want her to know that it’s ok to love the woman who gave life to her……..I want our baby Hope to know that we love her birthmama too!  And tonight on the eve of her second birthday, I hope and pray that as “Mama J”  thinks about Jadyn that she will know a peace that passes understanding and will know (somehow) that Jade is a loved and treasured daughter and sister.

This entry was posted in Adoption, Birthdays, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment