Biscuit Snobs

I found out today that my kids are biscuit snobs. Since Jeremiah was away at camp with the Pates for his actual birthday we decided to celebrate today before Carlos went to camp. So this morning I fixed a big birthday breakfast per Jeremiah’s request, sausage, eggs, grape juice and biscuits. Since I knew the morning would be rushed (trying to make it to church on time) I decided to get store bought biscuits. Oh my word! It was as if the entire world was crashing down around those crazy kids.

“mommy, what kind of biscuits are these?”

“These biscuits taste funny, what is wrong with them?”

“I just can’t eat these biscuits mommy, they taste awful.”

Apparently nothing comes even close to Mama Sarah’s biscuits!!

This entry was posted in Birthdays, Kid Funny. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Biscuit Snobs

  1. ecfenzel says:

    Haha, so funny!!

Leave a comment