Moment in time

 

Listening:  To Pandora “At the Foot of the Cross” by Kathryn Scott

Wearing:  Shorts and a T-Shirt!  Love my Old Navy Bermuda Shorts.

Reading:  Should be reading the Ides of April and compiling a list of questions for Carlos’ school day tomorrow, but I’m blogging instead.

Eating:  Grapefruit……I love grapefruit.  I thought I was buying a huge bag of oranges, but surprise they were grapefruit.  Which actually made me happy, because I love them and I won’t let the kids eat them, so I get to eat 8 pounds all.by.myself!!

Texting:  My last text message was from my friend Ali who is also my very organized AWANA leader.  I love working with people who are organized and on top of details!!

Thinking:  I need to start packing again because…….we have a contract on our house!!  Yep, 3 months and 20 showings later we are actually moving……in about 4 weeks!  Eeeekkkk.

Amazing:  The way God works in the details and I can’t wait to see how He will work in the details of us finding a new home.

Digging:  Spent hours today digging through totes of clothes.  I really try to have a good attitude about changing out my kid’s wardrobes, but it is NOT my favorite job.  I am thankful that we have only a few clothing needs this spring and I’m glad to say that my sister will be taking 2 out of the 27 totes of clothing to her house!!  I know it seem ridiculous that I have 27 totes of kids clothes, but considering I have boys clothes from size 0 to size 18 and girls clothes from size 0 to size 6, that’s pretty good, right?!?!  I just don’t know if God is done growing our family and I hate to get rid of perfectly good clothes that we might need again!

Sleeping:  Five sweet children and I need to head that way too! Night all.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment