Tramping in the woods

Today was the most beautiful day we’ve had yet this year.  The weather was perfect…..warm (70s) and sunny.  So we had a bit of school in the morning, a picnic lunch on the deck and the rest of the afternoon we played outside……tramping through the woods, chasing chickens  and playing in the yard.  Jeremiah caught a tadpole in the creek and found a big red bowl to put his new “pet” in.


Natalie asked me to go exploring down the creek with her.  She was so sweet pointing out the good path (which was hard to find because everything was so mucky and soggy from all the melted snow) and holding my hand so I wouldn’t fall.

 

Carlos worked on chopping down small trees to make a raft…..not sure why he was making a raft since our creek is only about 8 inches wide and 3 inches deep, but anyway.


Jadyn chased the bock-bocks (chickens) around the yard……poor baby she’s never fast enough to catch them.  She just toddles after them yelling “bock-bock, bock-bock.” And when the chickens are tired of being chased they go into the woods, their safe haven.

 

Ben is my flower boy…..always has been. If there’s a flower to be found, he will find it, even in the dead of winter!

It’s days like today that make me long for spring!!  But it’s also days like today that lift my spirits and give me hope.  Hope that new life will begin, both in creation and in the lives of my children.

 

This entry was posted in Life, School of Smooches. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment