Thankful Hearts — What I learned

Take-ways from my month of thankfulness…….first, I most definitely am NOT a daily blogger!!  I thought perhaps, just perhaps, I could manage to do short little posts every day, but let me tell you……impossible!  Second,blogging about thankfulness revealed how “grumbly” my heart actually is…….VERY grumbly.  My goal was to blog at the end of each day…….and blog about something that caused me to spontaneously be thankful……not something I spent a lot of time thinking about.  But I found instead of being thankful that I had beautiful food to cook for dinner…….I was grumbly that I HAD to cook dinner.  And at the end of each day I snuggled down on the couch with my computer and stared at the keyboard wondering what in the world I could be thankful for from THAT kind of day……but honestly, thankfulness is more of an attitude than an event.  And so every day is a day for cultivating an attitude (a life) of thankfulness.

 

Psalm 107:21-22

Let them thank the Lord for his steadfast love,
    for his wondrous works to the children of man!
 And let them offer sacrifices of thanksgiving,
    and tell of his deeds in songs of joy!

 

 

This entry was posted in Thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment