Colorado Trip part 3 — Wedding

Saturday August 11,2012


Wedding day!  It was a busy morning for us…….getting pretty and packing up.  We arrived at the church mostly on time for family pictures.  After pictures we hung out until it was time for the ceremony to start.



The ceremony was beautiful. Lee and Ashleigh wanted their wedding ceremony to a service of praise to God and it was!  Oh there were moments of solemn reflection,but mostly it was a joyous celebration. It was so precious how Ashleigh’s family honored my dad.  I admit, I cried through almost all of the song “In Christ Alone”.  I know that if God gave my daddy a little window to peak down to earth today he would be so pleased with the marriage of Lee and Ashleigh.  I know my dad would be so proud of my brother, the way he loves God and love people.  It was one of those moments I wished more than anything to see my daddy sitting there in the front beside my mama.

I wish I had the presence of mind to take pictures of the reception…..it was just amazing.  Even if I try to describe it to you I know words just won’t paint an accurate picture.  The food was delicious and the dancing was a blast 🙂  We got the biggest kick out of Ben and his break dancing……who says white boys can’t dance!!

 

 

I’m so glad we were able to come to Colorado for Lee and Ashleigh’s wedding.  It was truly a wonderful day!

I have a ton of pictures, but PhotoBucket is giving me fits again……so if you want to see more pictures and stories check out these blog links here and here.

This entry was posted in Vacations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment