Washing babies? Washing gifts?

 

Ok, I’m pretty sure I needed to do a little more explaining to Natalie about baby showers!  I decided to take both (I love saying that) my girls to a baby shower at church today.

The boys informed Natalie that she was lucky to be able to go because there were going to be treats at the shower.  While I was fixing her hair a few minutes before we left she said, “mommy, will we have the treats first or will we give the babies a shower first?” Being a good mommy I tried not to giggle and explained that the babies weren’t going to be given baths, but that we were going to shower gifts on the new mommy.  Natalie thought that over for a few minutes and said, “why are we going to give the presents a shower?”

I gave up trying to explain it and told her just to wait and see what happened when we got to church!

This entry was posted in Kid Funny, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment