Hilton Head Island — Part 2

 

I have found that the beach is so healing.  The constant rolling of the waves, the salty breeze, the sand, the warm sun……I think God created these things to sooth our frazzled souls.  There’s just something amazing about seeing the vast ocean and knowing that our God controls each movement of that huge body of water.

And as I watched my children playing in the sand and water, I could not help but think how different their lives would be if God had not bought them to our family.  Would they ever have had the chance to see the ocean and experience the beauty of God’s creation?  Would they even be alive today?  Would they be healthy?  Would they be safe?  I think about these questions often, but seeing the carefree joy of my children playing in the waves made me think that there are a multitude of children who have never experienced a moment of joy, so free, so lighthearted, so unworried.  My heart aches for those children from all around the world.

This entry was posted in Life, Thoughts, Vacations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment