9 Years

Today Stephen and I celebrate 9 years of marriage!  How young we were nine years ago on that crisp autumn evening!!  And no matter the trials we’ve encountered I’m so thankful that Stephen has been by my side through them all.

Nine things that I love about Stephen:

He’s Nice – Not just to me, but genuinely nice to all kinds of people.  But also I think he’s nice to hang around with, nice to talk to, just nice!

He Notices – This one is sooooo important to me……he sees when I’m having a tough day or when I need a break or when I get my hair cut or change something or even clean the bathroom!

He writes Notes – There’s nothing more special than finding a note written especially for you!  And nine years later…..I still get them!

Good Name – I love having Stephen’s name.  I like that it’s unique, at least in our part of the USA.  I like that we share it. 

He’s a Natural – A natural great Papi to our kids.  He’s crazy and silly, but firm and serious at just the right times.  And he loves our children dearly!

He Nails it – And not just closets that he kindly built for me in our basement this year.  So often he nails what’s going on with me long before I can even get the words out.
 
New —  I love that everyday is a new adventure with Stephen.  He’s not afraid of the future.  He takes on new projects and tasks with enthusiasm and determination.

Newlywed – Makes me feel like one……nuff said!

He’s Naughty – Not exactly the word I was looking for, but I couldn’t find another N word!  Stephen is crazy and makes laugh everyday!

 

You can read about our:

6th Anniversary

7th Anniversary

8th Anniversary

This entry was posted in Life, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment