The end of an era

Friday marked the end of an era……..Ok maybe that’s a tiny bit dramatic!!  Friday was Carlos’ last soccer game in the 6-8 age division.  I’ll never forget the first game that Carlos played!  He’s English skills were still lacking and he took EVERYTHING very literally.  His coach gave him instructions and must have said something like, “Carlos I want you to play here.”  Carlos planted his feet in that exact spot and did not move.  Even if the ball came within a few feet of him…..he just stood in “the spot” where his coach told him to play.  I, being a bad mama, stood on the sidelines and laughed until  tears were pouring down my face!  And trust me when I say this, Carlos no longer stands in the same spot!  Just watching him run up and down the field makes me tired!

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment