Hair today…..gone tomorrow

Yesterday when I walked into my daughters room I noticed a large tangle of hair on carpet.  Natalie’s hair doesn’t normally fall out strand by strand, but more in tangled clumps when I comb it out, so I really thought nothing of the hair until this morning.  I decided it was time for a new hair style this morning since we were heading out to the library and the back of her hair was getting kinda knotty.  As I was taking out Natalie’s ponytail holder I noticed that the top of her head was unusually tangled.  And as I worked her hair loose from being pulled up on the sides, large piles of hair started coming out of her head……this was NOT normal.  “Natalie”, I asked, “did you cut your hair?”  “Yes!” she replied oh so sweetly, “I don’t want my hair curly anymore so I cut it.”  I just about cried!  I don’t care so much that she cut her hair and I knew one day she might not like her curly hair, but I had no idea it would happen at 2 ½ years old!  Sniff.  I feel so sad……..wahhhhhhhh

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment