Life around the House of Smooches

The last two weeks since our vacation seem to have just flown by and it feels like a TON has been going on.  So let’s see:

** School is officially over (although we are going to keep learning through the summer)

** This week I took down the collection of “stuff” from the wall in our school room.  And I’m already thinking of what I want to put up next year .

** Natalie started using the potty.  And she’s actually doing a great job!  I stink at potty training so she’s basically training herself….ok, so maybe that’s a slight exaggeration.  But I’m very pleased with her progress.

Taking a potty break.  Ben and Jeremiah decided to encourage Natalie by sitting with her.  And I guess cool glasses are a necessity for successful peeing.

** Normal life takes up a lot of time….you know stuff like laundry, cleaning, cooking and discipline/teaching/correction.

** We had a fun visit with my sister Elizabeth and her sweet girls Eva and Mia.  We wish they lived closer.

** My sister Rebekah had the entire gang of us — 21 people (we were missing Lee and Rob) over for dinner this week….that was lots of fun.  And I forgot to take an Oma and grandkids couch picture….bummer.  I’m pretty sure the kids were happy about that.

I did not get any good pictures of the boys (they were too busy running here and there), but I did get a good picture of the little girls — Autumn is on the left and Mia is on the right. 

And here are the big girls with their tasty smoothies.  And check out their cute dresses.  My sister Mary made those for each of the girls.

**My garden is growing like crazy.  We planted it just 4 weeks ago and the plants are already blooming and huge!  Carlos is super excited because “his” cucumber plants have teeny-tiny cucumbers.

** My flowers are not growing so nicely this year.  I’m pretty sure we’ve had record amounts of rain and they like sun, not drenching rain, so they’re looking very sad.

** My Bible study group just finished the book Lies Women Believe by Nancy Leigh DeMoss.  Very convicting book and worth reading. 

** As much as I love our Small Group, my woman’s Bible study, AWANA, Co-op, soccer and all other regular school year activities, I’m really loving having a break.  It’s nice to have  NOTHING on the evening schedule for an entire week.

This entry was posted in Life, School of Smooches. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment