This and That

You can always tell when the sun is shining around here…..there’s no blogs!!  I love spring time.  I love that we’re almost done with school.  I love digging up my weedy gardens and planting fresh flowers.  And I’m super excited about my vegetable garden this year.  It’s not big, but I’m hopeful that we will get some tasty veggies this summer.

It was raining most of the day on Monday.  And after dinner I stepped outside and God gave us the most brilliant rainbow that I’ve ever seen!!  It was amazing.  The colors were so bright and clear and we could see the entire arch!  I called the kids to come out and Jeremiah said, “Wow, mommy!  I’ve never seen a rainbow.”  It was amazing.

I wish I had a great camera that could really show how beautiful this rainbow was!!

It was still sprinkling, but after being inside all day the boys and Natalie really wanted to play outside, so for a while they rode their bikes on the deck, but mud puddles just have such a strong pull…..and mommy finally relented and they had a blast playing in the muddy water.

Not the greatest quality picture, but I love that all four kiddos are in the same place at the same time!

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment