Anne Spelled with an E

I love the story Anne of Green Gables.  Every so often I have myself a good little “Anne Fest”.  In the story, Anne and Diana are “bosom” friends.  This weekend my dear “Diana” came to visit, my bosom friend.  No matter that many years have past since we’ve visited together….time does not change that friendship.  Don’t you just love friends like that….real bosom friends.  Friendships that you can just pick up right where you left off and even though years have passed nothing has changed.  My dear “Diana” is my college roommate Aquilla.  She and Daniel (her husband) came for a visit this weekend and we had such a marvelous time.  Stephen and I had only met Daniel at their wedding last January, so it was fun forming a new friendship too.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment