A boy named mommy and other tales…..

A few days ago, I was laying on the bed consoling Natalie (Jeremiah was laying on the bed too) and Jeremiah asked:  “Do you want me to tell you a story?”  I of course said, yes and this is how his story went:

 “Once upon a time there was a little boy named mommy.  Mommy fell down the steps and had to go to the doctor.  Mommy broke her elbow and the doctor put a Band-Aid on it.  The end!”

I could not help but laugh because I did fall down the steps a few days ago and hearing Jeremiah’s version of the story was much funnier than my version!!

My version goes like this:  “once upon a time there was a mommy.  It was raining.  The mommy was carrying in groceries from the van.  On her way back out to the van she slipped on the wet porch, fell down all the steps and landed on the grass.  Her little boy (Jeremiah) saw the whole thing happen from his car seat in the van.  When mommy did not get up right away he called out, “yous ok mommy?” in a very worried and concerned tone!!  Thankfully there was nothing broken, just big black and green bruises.  The end.

Last week we went to Tia Betty’s house for a little party.  We had such a nice time.  The weather was warm and sunny and the kids played together so nicely!!  Carlos’ swimming skills have really improved this summer.  He is now swimming under water and today decided to jump off the diving board with his only his water wings!!  He decided all on his own, no pressure from mom.  At first he was a little scared, so I told him to try jumping off from the side in the deep part of the pool.  So he did and loved doing that…..so off he went to the diving board!! 

Jeremiah has also improved in his swimming skills a lot this summer.  He loves to float around with his water wings….happy as can be!! 

Natalie also did so great in the water.  She was actually laughing and splashing away by the end of the day!!  She also floated by herself with water wings!! 

And Ben…well he was just happy to hang out after taking a nice little nap (He did go swimming earlier, but I did not have my camera, so you’ll just have to believe me when I say he loved the water and was really happy in his big float or when Oma held him.)!!

And this picture is for you Lori!! 

My sister Rebekah’s little boy Ari

This entry was posted in Kid Funny, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment