This and That….

Is this not the sweetest little baby!!  Ok, I’m just a tiny bit biased, but hey you’ve still got to admit he’s cute!!

A while back Goofylookalike left a comment about using a baby carrier to get chores done…..and I do have a Snuggly.  Ben does like it now (he didn’t really like it until he was about 2 months old).  The only trouble is he zonks out after just a few minutes.  Great if I want him asleep, not so great if he’s supposed to be awake!!  I have found the Snuggly to be a life-saver for grocery shopping!

And speaking of grocery shopping……when my boys arrived home it took me a few weeks before I took them both grocery shopping.  I was so overwhelmed by the prospect of taking a little boy and a baby to the grocery store.  After a few months I got over the overwhelmed feeling and found a good routine that worked for us.  Then one year later….three kids at the grocery store.  I thought “this cannot get much harder!!!”  I dreaded going grocery shopping.  It was so stressful and stretching….I don’t like to be stretched!!  Well, a couple weeks ago I went to pick up Carlos at my moms and took Jeremiah and Natalie with me.  On the way home I stopped at Walmart with 3 kids and was amazed at how EASY three kids and grocery shopping seems!!  Now 4 kids…nightmare!  Oh how quickly your perspective can change.

And not to leave the other peeps out…..

Natalie looking pretty in pink this morning….counter sitting.

Carlos caught a butterfly yesterday….

I was going to post a picture of Jeremiah too, but he’s been….less photogenic lately, so a funny “Jermeiah” story will have to do:

Jeremiah loves lawn mowers.  He asks me every day, several times every day, “Papa mow yard today?”  Then during dinner almost every night he asks Stephen again!  Well tonight was no exception.  Stephen said that he was not going to mow the yard today.  Carlos said, “Jeremiah let me tell you something.  You can figure out if Papa is going to mow today by looking at the grass.  If the grass is long, he is going to mow.  If the grass is short Papa is not going to mow.”  Jeremiah, “oh!!”  Then he says to Stephen, “papa is the grass long?”  Haha it was so funny!!

This entry was posted in Kid Funny, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment