Biggest Loser

(I wrote this two weeks ago before the flu!!)

I’m not much for reality TV….since it does not have much in the way of “reality”, but I do like the show the Biggest Loser.  And I’m pretty sure I would have won the way-in this week if I was a contestant!!  I imagine it would have gone like this:

Ali:  “Ok Sarah, last week your starting weight was 158 pounds.  Let’s see how you did this week.”

Me: (standing on the scale watching the numbers moving around…..175, 145, 127, 160…wondering if this would be my best weight loss week ever)

Ali:  “Sarah, this week you lost 20 pounds!  That’s a 12.65% weight loss for this week!  That takes you above the yellow line and makes you the biggest loser of the week.”

Me:  “Wow, that is an all time personal best!  I know that Bob and Jillian are great trainers, but I have to say that my accomplishment this week is all credited to Ben!!”

This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment