Baby Girl Love

Yesterday was Natalie’s 10 month birthday!  My baby girl is so full of personality and spunk it’s impossible not to just love her!!  She has changed so much in the past months and yet she’s still the same in many ways!  She has very strong opinions and these days is really good at voicing those opinions! She has also turned into a very big mama’s girl!!  She just loves to cuddle up with me and puts her arms around my neck whenever I pick her up….oh it’s so sweet!  She thinks the Ben Bump is her own personal seat.  I’m not sure what she’s going to do when there’s no more Ben Bump!!  Natalie totally loves food and will crawl right to the fridge whenever some one opens it…..she’s quite enamored by it and the contents!!  She has also learned how to climb into things, like the drawer under the stove!  She’s trying to walk and is encouraged daily by Carlos!!  Most of her “walking” entails lunging herself forward to Carlos’ open arms!!  But she always looks so proud even when she ends up flat on her little hind-end.

I love my baby girl!

Oh and I can’t forget the two funny stories:

Natalie usually spends my shower time happily munching on Cheerios, brushing her teeth or playing with some toys while sitting in her highchair in the bathroom.  This keeps her pretty happy and out of trouble.  Well this morning she had enough of the highchair long before my shower, so I let her play on the floor in the bathroom.  She was not so happy once I stepped into the shower and come over and started playing with the shower curtain.  After a few minutes I got the feeling that Natalie was a lot closer to me than the other side of the shower curtain.  I turned around and to my surprise, there she was sitting happily in the shower with me!!  PJs on and all…..drenched with water running down her face!  But oh so happy!

During the week day mornings Stephen goes up, gets Natalie out of bed, fixes her bottle and puts her in bed with me.  We snuggle up while she has her breakfast and Stephen takes a shower and gets ready for work.  Well a few mornings ago when she finished her bottle, Natalie was done with snuggling and wanted to go exploring….which translates into crawling all over the bed.  Well this mama was not feeling ready to get up yet, so I put her on the floor beside the bed (mostly for her own safety….I did not want her exploring how hard the floor is with her little head).  She was not impressed with being put on the floor and pulled herself up on the side of the bed to protest.  While she was standing there giving me all the reasons I should pick her up and put her back on the bed, Stephen turned off the water in the shower.  As soon as she heard the water shut off, she stopped jabbering, looked toward the bathroom and then said, “oh, da”, dropped down to her knees and crawled off as fast as she could to the bathroom!!

Eating Chinese

Let’s see what kind of good stuff I can find in here!!

Aw Mommy, but I want to play in the fridge!!

A girl and her Papa

Cabinets are also my favoite!

And Drawers……


Check out the Valentine cookie icing on my cheeks!


Baby Girl!!

This entry was posted in Adoption, Life, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment