Clothes

I’ve always been a little envious of maternity clothes…..they always looked so cute.  Guess I had a BAD case of the “grass is always greener”!!  Somehow the reality is….they don’t fit right!!  Let’s start with the pants.  For some odd reason maternity jeans (while I’m sure are vastly improved from years gone by) are made for a very strange shaped person.  When I take a“behind” look all I see is this huge bump of extra material right in the center of the “waist”.  Do the makers of these pants think that pregnant woman not only grow a bigger tummy but also grow a bump on their hind end?!?!?  Grrrrrrr!  The grass is greener!!

Maybe I’m just in denial.  I did go out the other night and buy my favorite shirt from Target in extra large and boy do I love those three“normal” shirts!!  But really folks, maternity shirts!!  Just because you now have a little something, something does not mean you want the whole world to see it (them)!!  I mean what is with the super scoop neck line!!

Ahhh, I’m feeling so much better.

This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment