The Greatest Show on Earth

I’m catching up on a couple of weeks here, but I thought these pictures were just too cute!

A few weeks ago my sister Rebekah (and her two little boys) and I (withmy two little boys) went to the circus!  Carlos had no idea what acircus was, so he was not too sure if it would be a fun day….but in theend he LOVED it.  The first act had tigers and a lion and Jeremiahsat in my lap mesmerized.  Carlos favorite part was when themotorcycles rode around in the ball….he was in awe!!  Carlos askedme, “mommy, would you do that?”  I said, “no way!!” and hereplied, “I think when I’m bigger I want to ride a moto around in acircle cage”.  He also asked when he could get a motorcycle (andthat answer to that is NEVER!!).  Carlos is very enamored by motorcycles.

At the intermission Carlos spotted Curious George.  So all duringthe second half he asked if he could please go and see George.  Soafter the show we went down and Carlos got his picture taken withGeorge.  I tried to get Jeremiah in the picture, but he wasterrified and clung to my legs with his face buried.  He did NOTlike George.   Poor little thing!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment