Catching Up

Yippee!!! Did you hear me yell?  We finally have internet connection!! The past two weeks with no internet left me feeling so out oftouch!!  But I’m back

So what’s been going on with us the past few weeks…hmmmmmm moving of course, but plenty of other stuff too.

Update on our move.  We made it!  But can we findit?!!?!?  Probably not!  This past  Friday our carpetfinally arrived, so that has helped tremendously!  The boys arenot sleeping in the laundry room (they never complained though) and wedon’t have two beds, extra dressers and furniture in our bedroom. I’ve never been so happy to see carpet!!  So we are slowly makingprogress and our house is starting to feel more like home.

A few weeks ago when I was packing up our medicine cabinet I noticedhow many bottles of this and that we had and I was amazed.  Thisis what our medicine cabinet looked like some time lastyear….pre-children.

And this is what it looks like today…..

So what you are probably really stopping by to hear about and seethough is Carlos and Jeremiah, so here’s what’s going on with theirworld.

Last Thursday Carlos comes dashing into my room practicallyshouting….”Mommy snow!!”  He was super excited.  Sure enoughthere was a dusting of snow on the ground…..emphasis on dusting!! After breakfast we went out to go sledding.  It took us about 45minutes to get all dressed.  I had to dress Jeremiah twice becausehis foot would not fit into his boot with one pair of socks and hisfooted PJs.  Plus I had to dig out the hats and scarves from thepile of boxes!!  So finally we were ready and Carlos says, “Mommy,I’m so HOT!”  Outside we went to play in the huge snow!!HAHA.  There was barely any in the grass, so sledding was WAY outof the question.  Carlos road his trucks down the hill for a fewminutes, but that was the closest we got to sledding.  Jeremiahdid not really like the snow and pretty much just wanted me to holdhim!  Carlos also made a snow man….he was about 2 inchestall!!  That’s how MUCH snow we had   But we had fun and got some fresh air.

Building the snow man

Can you see him?!?!?!

Jeremiah — Not impressed with snow!

Thank you faithful readers for stopping by!  Goodnight for now!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment