Food

Food!!!  Carlos loves to eat…..actually so does Jeremiah, but thisstory is about Carlos.  So when Stephen had his surgery and whenmy dad got sick, people from church brought us LOADS of food.  Onelady from our church organized the “Fenzel food drive” and woulddeliver the food to our house or my moms.  Soon Carlos was callingher the “food lady” and LOVED it when she appeared at our door.

Earlier this week Carlos stayed with my sister, so I could help out mymom and when I asked him “What did you do today” he quickly replied, “Ihad two snacks!!”   Nothing about playing with cousin Zeke,nothing about riding his “moto”…..just food!!

Because so many people brought us food, I’ve not had to cook a dinnerin about 3 weeks…….the day after my dad’s memorial service, Carloslooks at me and says, “mommy, who will bring us food?”  I laughedand said, “your looking at her!!”

But just in case you think that Carlos is the only member of our familywho loves food….check out these pictures from last night……


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment