Slacker

 

I just added this picture because I think it’s kinda cool

Since I’ve been a bit of a blog slacker, I thought I would just do a big update……what have we been doing around the House of Smooches lately?  Well it seems as if all we do is shovel snow and paint!  Now I know that’s not true, but it sure feels like it some days!!

House projects…..we have been doing a ton of those……..painting, new lighting fixtures, painting, caulking, painting, new floors in the kitchen/dinning room, did I say painting?

  • On Saturday Stephen finished removing the kitchen floor.  Natalie, Jeremiah and I took all the old boards to the dump.  The kids LOVE going to the dump.  There’s something very fun about heaving old things into a dumpster!  I don’t think Stephen had quite as much fun pulling up the boards……it was hard work, especially since about half of the kitchen floor was installed incorrectly!

 

  • We had several beautiful spring-ish days last week.  We spent about 4 or 5 hours playing at the park and walking (scootering) on the greenway.  It was WONDERFUL!  If I was not already aching for spring that certainly did me in!

  • We celebrated Ben’s birthday……I now have two 6 year-olds!

 

  • I spent hours making a Shutterfly photo book chronicling our lives in 2012.  The book arrived a few days after I ordered it and turned out amazing!  I was very glad I made a 12×12 book!!  I can’t wait to start on 2011!!  The kids have looked at that book non-stop the past few days.  I like that the pictures are being looked at and the stories are being told……not just sitting in my computer!

 

  • We joined the YMCA in mid-January and have been using that membership a lot.  I take the kids swimming at least once a week and I try to work out 3 times a week…..doesn’t always happen, but that’s my goal.  Ben has always been my more timid swimmer, but decided one afternoon that he didn’t need a float and off he swam!  Just like that!  Jadyn is by far my biggest water baby!  She swims underwater, jumps in, loves to be thrown or dunked into the water!

 

  • I am sure that we have done other things, but right now I can’t think of anything else!

 

  • So good night one and all!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment