This moment…….

 

Time:  5:12 PM

Listening:  John Tesh “I will always love you”.  He’s playing on my soundtrack playlist.  I like listening to soundtracks because most of the music is instrumental and makes great backdrop to the music of “chatter” going on in my house.

Cooking: Tacos for dinner

Wearing: My “paint jeans”.  That means I’ve been caulking again.  I used to love caulking (honestly I did), but I’m getting a little tired of it!  Thankfully painting the trim is almost done, yay.  And I’m sure Stephen would second that yay since he’s the one doing the painting.

Thankful:  For this season of answered prayer.  It feels like we have been in the “waiting and praying” phase for quite a while, but we have seen some answers to some specific prayers in the past few days.

Kids:  Jeremiah is helping me cook dinner.  This is amazing in itself!  He offered to help and you will notice from the picture that he is wearing a sweatshirt and it is zipped all

the way up!  This is the kid who hates anything around his neck!  So, mamas of kids with sensory struggles there is hope!

 

 

 

 

 

Carlos is folding laundry.  Yes, he said, “why are you taking pictures of me!?!?!”  Because I have NONE of you today, haha

 

 

 

 

Natalie is having some quiet screen time.

 

 

 

 

And Jadyn and Ben are looking cute as a button all snuggled up on the couch together.  Love the “eye action” going on in this pic.

 

 

Thinking:  About what adventures God is going to take us on this year!

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment