Random Picture Blog

It’s birthday time!  I already posted a bit about my 35th birthday, but here’s proof we celebrated.

At the beginning of March Ben celebrated his fifth birthday!


Star Wars was a very popular theme!

These are my “twins”.  For the next 6 weeks I have two five-year-olds!

Hair is an important event at our house…..or I should say “hair day”.

A super cute style for Jadyn.

What her hair looks like when I take out the style.

And here’s the new style!  This is my all time favorite……Finger coils.

A little over a week ago I added yarn twist extensions……Surprisingly it only took me about 2.5 hours to do yarn twists……and yes, I did them over two days.  I was hoping they would last a month, but I’m thinking three weeks max……especially in the back.

Natalie’s on an anti-picture streak, so I don’t have many pictures of her styles, but a few days before I put yarn twists in Jadyn’s hair I did small braids and beads in Natalie’s.  She loves beads.

Ok, enough about hair…..moving on to frogs!!  Sure sign of spring when your kids bring you frogs.  I must confess, frogs freak me out…..they just weird me out!!

We went to a birthday party a few weeks ago and Natalie was my only child brave enough to try roller-skating.  Boy did that bring back memories.  And for her first time on wheels, she did very well.

Jadyn has been cutting teeth……for what feels like FOREVER!  And that’s made her pretty grumpy and clingy.  So I got out the “backpack” and hauled her around……oh my aching back…..this child is HEAVY.  But she loved riding around while I made dinner.

Ok, I realize this post is pretty “girl” heavy, but this baby girl is so stinking cute, I just can’t help myself!!

I suppose all random goodness must come to an end……so……

THE END!

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment