Jadyn Hope — One Year Old

One year ago today an adorable little baby with rosebud lips and black curls came into the world.  She was born to a beautiful, selfless mama……a mama who could not provide for this precious baby.  A selfless mama who chose to let go and give her baby girl a family. Oh, she loved this bundle of sweetness……she loved this baby so much that she chose life and she chose to give this little life to us.

Each night I kiss my sweet Jadyn Hope and whisper to her how she is loved by her birthmama…..how she is loved by Mama Renee and Papa Jim (her cradle care family) …….and how she is loved by us.  

Every single day I am thankful for the privilege of being Jadyn’s mommy.  I get to see those first steps, to hear the first words (which by the way was Papa), to feel slobbery baby kisses, to smell delicious baby skin, to have chubby arms wrapped around my neck.  I get all those things because Jadyn’s birthmama gave life to her baby girl and gave me the privilege of being her mommy.  I am blessed!

This entry was posted in Adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment