This is MY daughter!

I find it fascinating how different my kids are from me.  Why it always catches me by surprise that my kids have different personality traits and talents, I really don’t know, but it does.  I have zero artistic ability…..and I mean drawing a stick person is the extent of my artistic skill…….one day I noticed that Jeremiah was drawing an amazing tractor…….I was shocked!  My mom drew a tractor for him, he watched and then drew some of his own, with improvements!  Is this MY son! 


I feel the same way watching Natalie play soccer.  This girl’s got game!  Now me……I don’t have any “sports sense” and coordination……forget it!  But Natalie,she is amazing.  She’s only had two practices and played about 4 or 5 games this season, but she knows exactly what to do!  This past Saturday she scored 8 goals……yep, EIGHT!  I love watching her play.  She hangs back…..no “herd ball”for this girl…..she let’s the boys fight it out and when the ball is free, she’s on it.  Natalie has an innate sense to protect her goal (her league does not play with goalies) and she can outrun EVERY kid.  And this is MY daughter!!


This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment