A Story of Hope Part 2

On Wednesday July 27th I wrote the following in my journal:

Ben talks about baby Hope more than any of the kids.  He seems to always work baby Hope into conversations.  The other day at lunch the kids were talking about who was the biggest (we have this conversation VERY often……like it’s not obvious right!! ). Well Ben got very indignant about being called the littlest  (yet again)and he said, “well, I’m not the smallest, Baby Hope is!!”

Then just a few days later Ben and I had the following conversation.

Ben:  Mommy, you love you kids!

Me:  Yes I do!

Ben:  You kids love deir toys.

Me:  You do?

Ben:  YES!!

Ben:  Mommy, Baby Hope is our baby.

Me:  Yes, you are right.

Ben:  Baby Hope is coming to our home.

Me:  Yes!

Ben:  Who will drive baby Hope?

Me:  Mommy will, just like I drive you.

Ben:  (Smiling)Yes!  Baby Hope is our baby (pats his chest as he says our baby).

This entry was posted in Adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment