Wall of fame

I love pictures……I’m sorta crazy about picture taking.  I love seeing how my children change and grow from year to year and pictures are a fantastic way to do that……video is good too, but I love pictures best!  I love digital too…….it costs me nothing to take 200 pictures……LOVE that!!  Can you tell this was written late at night……how many times can you say LOVE in on sentence?!?!? Ok, moving on now!

When I was growing up we had a “wall of fame”. ….The wall going up our staircase.  My parent’s oil painting was at the bottom and then a picture of each kid went up the staircase wall…….actually several pictures of each child…….their baby picture, a cross-stitched piece with baby stats (you know, birthday, weight etc) and then a highschool graduation picture.  I loved that idea and recreated it on my own staircase wall.

While Jadyn was living with her fabulous interim care family(cradle care family) a friend and professional photographer took some beautiful newborn pictures.  I decided to use that beautiful picture as Jadyn’s wall of fame baby picture, but for several weeks (o.k.months might be more accurate) Jadyn did not have a “current” picture below the baby picture.  Jeremiah was especially disturbed by this, so he drew a portrait for Jadyn…….and applied it to the wall (yes, I’m very thankful he did not draw it on the wall).

 

 

This entry was posted in Kid Funny, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment