Do you measure up?

Tonight we did our annual Christmas measuring!  That’s measuring the kids to see how much they’ve grown.  We measure and record on their birthday and at Christmas.  It’s always fun to see them moving up the pantry door.  When I was growing up my mom always measured us on our birthday and I knew that was a tradition I wanted to keep doing!  So here’s the results!

Carlos is 80.2 pounds (84th percentile for weight) and is 55.25 inches (75th percentile for height).

Jeremiah is 42.0 pounds (41st percentile for weight) and is 42 inches (12th percentile for height).  This is a first for Jeremiah…..he’s moved above the 10th percentile for height!!

Natalie is 28.6 pounds (9th percentile for weight) and is 37.25 inches (15th percentile for height).  This is also a record for Natalie……she’s normally in the less than 3rd percentile for weight!  Getting some meat on her bones finally

Ben is 28.6 pounds (25th percentile for weight) and is 36 inches (30th percentile for height).  I know it’s strange that he and Natalie weigh exactly the same, but I weighed them several time to be sure!

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment