Adoption Story

In honor of November being National Adoption Awareness Month I wanted to share an adoption story written by my nine year old son Carlos.  I’ve taken a picture of what he wrote and left for me on our front porch this morning, but I’m going to do some interpreting so you can understand what he wrote. 

Carlos actually wrote this story in book fashion…..he had four pages, so you will notice that Ben Natalie and Jeremiah’s names also appear at the top of his story (they each had a page in this special book):

To Mommy and Papi:

“This is the story of Carlos.  I was born on July 15 in 01.  I was a little scared to go home to my mommy and Papi, so I was playing with toys when someone called me and I came up stairs.  I was scared so Papi gave me the camera and I was very happy.  Love Carlos”

I am so glad that God in His great wisdom brought Carlos into our family.  If you’ve never read Carlos’ adoption story you can find it by clicking here.

This entry was posted in Adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment