Thankfulness

Well it appears that I have enjoyed 32 Thanksgivings and so I thought it would be appropriate (and very fun) to list 32 “things” that I am thankful for this year!  But my list has a twist…..don’t you love the rhyme……I’m going “show” you the things I’m thankful for……as they say, pictures worth a thousand words.

These are random and in no particular order.


I am thankful for:


1. My vacuum!  Though I’m sure it must feel abused and neglected some days.

     


2. Flowers in the spring.  Especially flowers that grow in my own front yard.


3. The privilege of teaching my children……academics and everything else!

4. A cozy warm house with plenty of space for the kids to run and play.

5. Tasty food – healthy and otherwise (ok, especially OTHERWISE!!)

6. Being a birthmom.  I thought it was impossible, but with God all things are possible.


7. For the two women who are birthmoms to my oldest three children.  Such courage and love it takes to choose to let go of a child so they can have what you cannot give.

8. My Thursday night Bible study group…..also known as my sanity!

9. Stephen – my best friend.  With him life is NEVER dull or boring!

10. My siblings – they are the BEST!  And the reason I love big families!!!!!!

11. The Getty’s – love their music.

12. Two little boys who made me a mom almost 5 years ago.

13. My beautiful parents who have left their footprints of godliness on my life and on the lives of my children.  I miss you Daddy more than words can say.
 


14. God’s promises being true every day.
   


15. Old friends who have stood by your side for YEARS – Summer you are the best friend any girl could ask for…..and aren’t you glad for adult hair!


16. Little boys who love their Papi.



17. Beautiful autumn foliage.


18. Toothless grins.
 


19. Big brown eyes.
 


20. Hand-me-downs.


21. Papa Jim and Mama Renee……thankful many, many times over for the love they poured into Natalie the first 5 weeks of her life….what a blessing they are to us!


22. Silly faces.


23. Laughter —especially belly laughs.

24. My little brothers (who are all bigger than me).  I know I already said my siblings, BUT this year I’ve been especially thankful for my brothers.  Better men you could not ask for…..honest, hardworking and kind…..all three!


25. Friends through adoption – love these girls and many others.  They “get” my heart for adoption.

26. Little baby toes.

27. For Christmases long ago….well not THAT long ago……come to think of it…..I am VERY thankful for the first Christmas very long ago.  Thankful that Jesus came to earth, born as a baby to grow and die as man for the sins of the world.


28. My sister-in-love Michelle…..giving, compassionate and always ready to listen.  God has led us through many of the same valleys and many of the same mountain peaks too.
 


29. Date night!  Love going out on dates with Stephen and thankful for ever chance we take to have some alone time together.


30. Cousins – So many, many cousins.
  

31. Paul and Melody – Stephen’s parents…..how blessed we are to have godly parents.


32. HOPE – I am thankful that because of Jesus Christ we can have hope.

This entry was posted in Thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment