Adoption update!!!!!!!!!

Fully cooked!  Yep, that’s what we are…..9 months of waiting…..as of today.  Hard to believe actually.  How is it that time can seem to whiz by and drag all at the same time!?!?!?

Honestly there’s no update….nothing has changed since my last update in September.  Waiting is HARD…..I won’t lie……I rather dislike the waiting.  But waiting has been good for me……….at least I’m trying to tell myself that it’s good for me. 

As we wait, we pray.  And specifically I have felt a need to pray for the safety of our baby “Hope”.  I’ve felt that need from the very beginning……just a constant thought nagging me as I pray for “Hope”……Pray for safety, pray for her birthmom to choose life, pray that God would protect her little body and mind from drugs or alcohol.  So if God brings “Hope” into your mind, would you join me in praying these things for our baby?

Edited to add:  You might have noticed that I usually refer to baby “Hope” with the feminine her/she.  We don’t know that our baby will be girl, but we are praying that God would bless our family with a baby girl.

This entry was posted in Adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment