To blog or not to blog…..

It’s late…..11:30 PM!!!!  Why am I up so late on a Sunday night?  I don’t know…..maybe it has a tiny bit to do with the nap I took this afternoon.  Nothing beats a Sunday nap.  But I digress.  Huhmmmm, what I was I going to talk about in the first place……haven’t a clue…..it’s late you know!

So, I think I was going to blog with pictures…..but I can’t find the “perfect” one…..no inspiration coming to me.  So I was going to upload a video of Natalie jumping off the diving board…..very cute btw, but my internet is super slow……and it’s 11:40 PM now……. I so need to go to bed before midnight……..I’m not sure if that’s going to happen at this rate.  Busy, but fun day planned tomorrow…….Oh yeah the video……ok, I already talked that one out……hummmmmm, what else to say.  Creative juices are just now flowing. 

On my “to-do” list this week!  No that it’s even remotely interesting to you, I’m sure!!

1.  Mail Carlos’ soccer registration form.  Now this is exciting stuff.  Carlos has moved up to the 9-12 age bracket and could not be more excited!  I think it’s going to be a good year…….and I’m hoping he is challenged and makes so good friends.

2.  Write thank you notes.  Honestly I hate writing thank you notes……well not really the writing of them……it’s more just doing it.  Taking time to sit down and write with a pen and paper……which I suppose I should be doing right now instead of typing out this blog…..but………moving on! 

3.  Move my school room.   I’m super excited about my new school room plan!!  I’m moving our school room out of the basement……it’s going to be needed for other purposes for a while……..And I’m going to use the laundryroom/nursery for the school room.    First I have to take down the extra crib……Ben still uses it to take naps during the day, but he can nap upstairs, so he’s getting the boot.  Plus I think it will be good not to have an empty nursery right now……sometimes the waiting with an empty nursery is too hard.

Ok, it’s now 11:51……getting close to my midnight brain-shut-off time……

I do have other stuff on my “to-do” list, just can’t think of it right now.  I’m sure I have other forms to fill out and other issues to address.  Those are always “pressing” needs right?!?!?!?  And not on my to-do list for tomorrow…..laundry!!  Yippee!!  I’m so happy, it’s a Monday free of laundry.  But the sad part is that Tuesday will be the laundry day…..oh well, that’s Tuesday and today is Monday…..well in five minutes it will be!!

This entry was posted in Life, School of Smooches. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment